National Taiwan Normal University Department of Earth Sciences Regulations for the Awarding of Scholarships for New Master's Students

Passed during the 2nd Departmental Affairs Meeting of the 2009 Academic Year on March 23rd, 2010

Amended and passed during the 2nd Departmental Affairs Meeting of the 2015 Academic Year on November 10th, 2015

Amended and passed during the 1st Departmental Affairs Meeting of the 2018 Academic Year on October 2nd, 2018

- Article I. The scholarship shall be awarded once per academic year. Each awardee shall receive NT\$10,000 for two consecutive semesters, totaling NT\$20,000 of scholarship per student.
- Article II. The quota of the scholarship shall be divided into five groups, namely atmospheric sciences, astronomy, oceanography, geology, and geophysics. Each group may nominate one student to apply.
- Article III. Scholarship Qualification: New students who are enrolled in that academic year (including those who enrolled early), excluding those who deferred their enrollment while retaining their student status.
- Article IV. Faculty members of each group are free to select their scholarship awardees (one student) on their own from the new master's students of their group, under the condition that the awardees' admission must be based on entrance exams or recommendation admission.
- Article V. The awarding of the scholarship shall be implemented starting the 2018 academic year.